dreams

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams, they say and I find mine stunning. Well, my dreams are small desires yoked to form a bigger one. So yes, i am a dreamer and they say a dreamer is one who can only find her way by moonlight, and her punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world, so i do not mind being one. Making people laugh is one of my fortes and having a comedy channel on YouTube is one of my daydreams. I tried filming a video but it did not turn out well, so may be by the end of Dahain I will be able to bring out a great one. Who would not like to address a huge crowd without being anxious? My mother is biggest inspiration when it comes to speaking. Despite being a teacher, my mom says, she used to be nervous when she first started speaking in public. I often get flabbergasted and I think how could she blend idioms, society, history and the topic so well, without making preparations? I am often very nervy when I speak without preparations and the uneasiness lessens when I prepare well. Nevertheless, I love the chills and I adore the feeling I get while speaking. Hence, I would like to be someone who can speak with confidence in front of a huge crowd, without preparations. (I know nervousness will lessen with time). Even though, speaking is new to my wish list, I am working for everything from improving my accent and increasing my vocabulary to gestures and coherence. Studying in Nepal after alevels has made me know where nepali education stands. We have great syllabus up to high schools but the way of teaching and the question pattern are not so good. The syllabus is never reviewed and the overall system is superficial for bachelor’s level. ( I have a whole different blog on my encounter with nepali education system). So, I would like work to lessen the gap between nepali education system and the system abroad. Needless to say I want to be a great programmer, why else would I be studying computer engineering? There is not much to say about it except I love the challenges I get while programming. Last but not the least; I want to float on space. This has been my biggest dream ever and someday I am going to be there. (I know computer engineers can hardly ever be astronauts but by the time I get old I am sure people can easily pay and be on space).

Leave a comment